China Copyright Awards Add Recognition for Lifetime Achievement

On 30 November 2013, the sixth China Copyright Annual Convention sponsored by National Copyright Administration of China was held. During the convention, the lists of recipients for China Copyright Awards were announced.  
This year a new category, the China Copyright Award for Lifetime Achievement, was introduced to recognise exemplary and highly esteemed efforts dedicated to pioneering, foundation-laying, or development of the copyright system and industry in China. Four awardees were named for this debut lifetime award. They are: Mr. Song Wuwen, former director of National Copyright Administration of China; Professor Guo Shoukong from Law School, Renmin University of China; Mr. Liu Gao, former deputy director of National Copyright Administration of China; and composer Ms. Gu Jianfen.
Other copyright award winners of the year included 12 recipients of the China Copyright Award for Excellence, among them were writer Ms. Zhang Kangkang, Zhongnan University of Economics and Law president Mr. Wu Handong, and China Renmin University Press Co., Ltd.  editor-in-chief Mr. He Yaomin, as well as 37 entities of the China Copyright Award for Most Influential Enterprises, among them Tencent, CCTV Copyright Management Department, and Zhonghua Book Company.